Poland Government Banach Scholarship for Developing Countries 2023

The program seeks to advance the socioeconomic development of developing nations by improving the level of knowledge and education of their citizens through scholarships for second-degree studies in Polish or in English at Polish universities under the direction of the Minister of Education and Science in the fields of engineering and technical sciences, agricultural sciences, exact sciences, and life sciences.

The NAWA scholarship may be applied for by citizens of the following countries: Albania, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Ethiopia, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Lebanon, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Palestine, Peru, the Philippines, Senegal, Serbia, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam.

Qualification Criteria

  • Applicants must be citizens of the above-listed countries
  • Candidates must not have Polish citizenship and have not applied for Polish citizenship
  • Applicants must have been planning to start a masters program in the academic year 2022/23
  • Candidates must have a documented knowledge of the Polish language and English language

Poland Government Masters Scholarship Benefits

  • Monthly scholarship of the NAWA Director during the statutory period of education,
  • Exemption from tuition fees at public universities.

How to Apply

Applicants should visit NAWA’s website and fill in the electronic form in the Agency’s ICT system.

[maxbutton id=”13″ url=”https://nawa.gov.pl/en/students/foreign-students/the-banach-scholarship-programme” text=”CLICK HERE TO APPLY” ]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top