FG Places Travel Ban On US, UK, 11 Others Over Coronavirus

Federal Government (FG) of Nigeria has issued a travel ban on 13 countries over coronavirus fear.

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing on Wednesday.

[irp posts=”5224″ name=”Coronavirus: NYSC Suspends Ongoing Batch A Stream 1 Orientation Course”]

The affected countries are the United State of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

The Federal Government also placed a ban on travel by public servants to countries highly affected by COVID-19 pandemic disease.

Mr Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), announced this on Tuesday after a closed-door meeting with the Presidential Task Force Committee on COVID-19 in Abuja.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday also approved Postponement of the National Sports Festival as a precautionary move against COVID-19.

In a development, additional five new cases of coronavirus disease has been confirmed in Nigeria, in addition to the existing three cases.

With the development, Nigeria now has eight confirmed cases of the disease.

The Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire, in an ongoing press conference in Abuja, said all the new five cases had a travel history to and from the United Kingdom, UK and the United States of America, USA.

2 thoughts on “FG Places Travel Ban On US, UK, 11 Others Over Coronavirus”

  1. Please it is true that NYSC are closing camp for 30 days, because that is April 16 that they will open the camp again

    If so, what of we that are in stream 2

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top