List of New NYSC Governing Board Members

The President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of new Governing Board Members of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).

The appointment was contained in a statement released on Friday by the Director of Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development (FMYSD), Mohammed Manga.

According to information gathered by, the appointment is valid for three years.

NYSC National Governing Board Members

Below is the list of people appointed into the National Governing Board of the National Youth Service Corps;

  1. Ambassador Fatima Abubakar – (Chairman)

  2. Oyekunle Oyewunmi – (President’s nominee)

  3. Mrs Binta Muaza – (President’s nominee)

  4. Yusut Nalado – (President’s nominee)

  5. Major Gen B.O. Sawyerr – (Representative of the Chief of Army Staff;)

  6. CP, Ede Ayuba – (Representing the Inspector-General of Police)

  7. Sani Aliyu – (Representing the Committee of Rectors of Polytechnics)

  8. Prof Sulyman Abdulkareem – (Representing Committee of Vice-Chancellors).

Kindly note that the National Governing Board is the highest policy-making organ of the National Youth Service Corps.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top