List of oil well and oil block owners in Nigeria

Nigeria is known to be one of the largest crude oil producing countries in Africa, and ranked the 6th oil producer in the world. Nigeria produces an average of about 2million barrels of crude oil per day. 70% of every oil produced in Nigeria comes from the Niger-Delta region of the country which constitute about 7% of the Nigeria’s land mass.

With Niger-Delta being the highest oil producing region in Nigeria, therefore one does not need a prophet to tell him that most oil blocks in Nigeria is located at that region.

Niger Delta is a region within the South-South geopolitical zone in Nigeria.

Some states in South-East like Anambra, Abia and Imo state are among the oil producing states in Nigeria, and some part of Abia and Imo constitute the Niger Delta.

Also, some states in the South-west like Ondo and Logas are counted as the oil states.

Before we show you the list of oil well owners in Nigeria, let’s first show you the list oil producing states.

List of oil producing state in Nigeria

Oil producing states in Nigeria are; Akwa Ibom, Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Edo, Abia, Anambra, Imo, Ondo, and Lagos. The amount of oil each of these states produces is not evenly distributed; in the sense that one state produces high or lower than the others. For example; Akwa Ibom state, Delta state, Rivers state and Bayelsa state all together produce about 90% of all oil produced in Nigeria, while other states combined together share the remaining 10 percentage.

READ :  How to Find Suitable Apartment for Rent in Nigeria

It’s important to note that about 83% of oil blocks in Nigeria are owned by people from the Northern part of Nigeria, it was made to the public by a former Chairman of Senate Committee on Business and Rules, Senator Ita Enang.

But how possible could that be since about 89% of the oil blocks are owned and managed by multi-national cooperations? I guess he was referring to oil well not oil blocks.

What is oil well?

An oil well is a dip (boring) dug in the Earth that serve the purpose of bringing up petroleum oil toward the surface of Earth.

Note: ‘Oil well’ is different from ‘Oil block’.

READ :  ANRML Massive Recruitment 2021 | Apply Now

What is oil block?

An oil exploration block is a large area of land, usually about 1000s of sq. kilometers, that is awarded to oil exploration companies by the govt of a country.

List of oil well owners in Nigeria

In this section, we are going to give you the list of oil owners in Nigeria, but you should know that some oil wells or blocks is owned by family, group, business or jointly owned; but where it is the case, we will give you the key member of the family, group or chief board member of the business.

Note: The list below is the note the full list, some secretly own oil well. And also some owned oil well by proxy. So, have it in mind that this is not the full list.

Below is the list

Need Federal Govt Free-Interest Loan? =>See Here.

List of oil well and oil block owners in Nigeria

  1. Atiku Abubakar
  2. Alhaji Mohammed Ludimi
  3. Alhaji W.I. Folawiyo
  4. Alhaji Aminu Cantata
  5. Alhaji Sela Mohammed Gambo
  6. Alhaji Mai Daribo
  7. Andy Uba
  8. Aminu Alhassan dantata
  9. Arthur Eze
  10. Alfred James
  11. Adeyinka O
  12. Abiola O
  13. A Kpata
  14. Appia Korang
  15. Adeyemo
  16. A Tinubu
  17. Akinro C.A
  18. Adeniji Titi
  19. Akinla Ladipo
  20. Aliyu Abubakar
  21. Alamieyesheiga Anitonbrapa,
  22. Aret Adams
  23. Alhaji Indimi
  24. Bentley John
  25. Bayero
  26. Boyo
  27. Baba Lawal
  28. Brigidi David
  29. Colonel Sanni Bello
  30. C Orjiako
  31. Cole Tonye
  32. Ciroma Musa
  33. Chinwetelu Chris
  34. David Richards
  35. Dan Etete
  36. David Richard
  37. Du- Frayed
  38. Emeka Offor
  39. Ewendu Chidi
  40. Enddel Francis
  41. Femisola Awosika
  42. General Theophilus Danjuma
  43. George Udoekong
  44. George Udoekong
  45. Ibukun Olawepo
  46. Ibrahim Bunu
  47. Jonathan Selereipre,
  48. Mai Derive
  49. Module Alakija
  50. Macpepple Victoria
  51. MacPepple Henry
  52. Macpepple Joy
  53. MacPepple Emmanuel
  54. MacPepple Elfrida
  55. Mohammed Indimi
  56. Mike Adenuga
  57. Nwauche Erastus
  58. Oba Gbadebo
  59. O Osunsanya
  60. Olukun
  61. Onoh Anthony
  62. Onoh Christiana
  63. Onoh Ngozi
  64. Odunsi Ade
  65. Peter Odili
  66. Peppe
  67. Prince Nasiru Ado Bayero
  68. Rilwan Lukman
  69. Yar’ Adua
  70. Udoji
  71. Saleh Jambo
  72. Sanni Bello
  73. Kase Lawal
  74. Rachel Akintola
  75. Reggie Uduhim
  76. Lulu Briggs
  77. Said Kuashi
  78. Unejei T
  79. Fatona Layi
  80. Uduimp Itsueli
  81. Sammy Olagbaju
  82. Udi Ibru
  83. Usman Danburran
  84. Nwauche Erastus
  85. Ifimaim Ekine,
  86. Williams E.J

READ :  Skrill Account In Nigeria: How to Open & Fund -
Updated: April 12, 2019 — 12:35 pm

The Author


Humphery is a seasoned internet entrepreneur and a life coach. He has been the Nyscinfo ambassador since 2017. He is knowledgeable enough to guide you. Keep following this website for updates, we love you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *