Connect with us


Mo Ibrahim Leadership Fellowships 2023 (Application Link)

To find and mentor the next round of outstanding African leaders, the Mo Ibrahim Leadership Fellowships were started in 2011. With a $100,000 stipend, three Fellows get the chance to work in the executive offices of the International Trade Centre (Geneva), the Economic Commission for Africa (Addis Abeba), or the Africa Development Bank (Abidjan).

Get Federal Government Loan for Business Startup => See Here!

Fellows develop technical and leadership abilities throughout the course of their 12-month programs while actively participating in research and policy development. The ability to gain from the direct mentoring of the leaders of the host organizations is a unique aspect of the program.

Fellows also join the Now Generation Network (NGN), where they can continue to use their knowledge and abilities to improve Africa.

Young professionals, mid-career professionals, and new executives from Africa with appropriate work experience and a master’s degree are eligible for fellowships.

Also Read:  Chevening Scholarship Application Portal 2022/2022

About MO Ibrahim Foundation

The Mo Ibrahim Charity (MIF) is an African foundation that was founded in 2006 with the single goal of highlighting the crucial value of leadership and governance in Africa. The Foundation firmly believes that effective governance and leadership are at the core of any concrete change in the standard of living of African residents.

The Foundation does not award grants and does not engage in fundraising. Through four key initiatives, it focuses on defining, evaluating, and improving governance and leadership in Africa:

  • Ibrahim Index of African Governance (IIAG).
  • Ibrahim Prize for Achievement in African Leadership.
  • Ibrahim Governance Weekend.
  • Ibrahim Leadership Fellowships.

Eligibility Criteria

  • National of an African country
  • Minimum 7 years of relevant work experience
  • Master’s degree
  • Under the age of 40, or 45 for women with children
  • Any additional criteria as set by the host
Also Read:  UBA National Essay Competition 2021

Eligible African Countries.

Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco,

Tunisia, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde,

Côte d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea,

Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger,

Nigeria, São Tomé & Príncipe, Senegal,

Sierra Leone, Togo, Burundi, Comoros,

Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda,

Seychelles, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda,

Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad,

Democratic Republic of Congo, Congo,

Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Angola, Botswana,

Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius,

Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa,

Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

How To Apply

Application Details: Apply through the following links below.

AfDB: English and French

ECA: English

ITC: English

The deadline for 2023 Mo Ibrahim Leadership Fellowship submissions is October 21, 2022. Apply right away, or for more information, go to the program’s official website.

This information was first published on DMCA PROTECTED.

Source: Nyscinfo

Share this post

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Scholarships


Recent Posts

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Enter your email address to SUBSCRIBE for FREE to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8,628 other subscribers
To Top
Do you want to work and live in Canada? If 'yes', follow the link below
🇨🇦 Jobs in Canada - Apply Here