List of Polytechnics That Offer NCE Programs In Nigeria

In Nigeria, polytechnics are responsible for granting National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND), whereas colleges of education are responsible for awarding Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE). In this article, we will show you the list of Polytechnics that offer NCE programs in Nigeria.

The National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) has granted a few polytechnics accreditation to offer NCE programmes in Nigeria. As a result, there are two regulatory bodies for these institutions: the NCCE and the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE).

Nigeria now has nine polytechnics of this type. Only one polytechnic of this category is in Southern Nigeria, and it is in the South West. This is Iree, Osun State Polytechnic. Osun State, interestingly, also contains two substantive institutions of education. As a result, the state has three public institutions that award NCEs. See also List of Fake Universities In Nigeria (NUC List)

READ :  Yobe State 2020 UBEC Federal Teachers' Scheme (FTS) shortlisted names

The remaining eight polytechnics are in the northern part of the country. Plateau State Polytechnic is one of them, and it is located in Nigeria’s North Central zone, whereas the North East contains two. Ramat Polytechnic in Maiduguri (Borno State) and Abubakar Tatari Polytechnic in Bauchi are the two institutions (Bauchi State). The remaining five NCE-offering polytechnics are located in the North West, with one each in Katsina (Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic), Kano (Kano State Polytechnic), and Kebbi (Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, WUFED), and two in Kaduna (Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, NUBAPOLY and Kaduna Polytechnic, KADPOLY). Kaduna is the only state with two polytechnics that award NCEs. Kaduna is the only state with two polytechnics that award NCEs. The federal government owns one of them (KADPOLY), while the state government owns the other (NUBAPOLY).

READ :  WAEC Releases 2021 WASSCE timetable (August) - Check it out!
Need Federal Govt Free-Interest Loan? =>See Here.

It’s worth noting that there are just two Federal Polytechnics that offer NCE programmes. Both KADPOLY and WUFED are located in the Northwest. Another truth is that two of the states having polytechnics that issue NCEs (Osun and Borno) lack federal colleges of education.

What are your thoughts? You are welcome to share your thoughts in the comment area.

Source: Nyscinfo

Updated: September 29, 2021 — 12:18 am

The Author

Stephen Adoga

Stephen Adoga is a trained journalist, researcher, creative writer, content creator, video editor and freelancer. He studied Mass Communication at the Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu, where he acquired requisite training for the practice of journalism. He loves the media. His interest mostly lies in the print medium where his creative writing skill makes him a perfect fit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *