List of Fake Universities In Nigeria (NUC List)

We have compiled the National University Commission (NUC) list of fake Degree awarding Universities in Nigeria. You’re advised to beware of these fake universities because the Degrees they award are not recognized by the government of Nigeria, and by implication, no government job or National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) for persons that graduate from any fake university.

NUC is a regulatory agency in charge of regulation and accreditation of universities to ensure that quality is maintained within the academic programmes of the Nigerian Universities.

The NUC headquarters is located at 26, Aguiyi Ironsi street PMB 237 Garki GPO, Maitama, Abuja. This agency was established in 1962 to improve standard and regulate academic activities in the university.

The agency has disclose about 58 fake Universities operating illegally in Nigeria. Check below to know if your school is on the list. Also check list of best universities in Canada for international students

List of fake universities in Nigeria (NUC List)

Below is the NUC list of fake universities in Nigeria;

  • Universities of Accountancy and Management Studies operating anywhere in Nigeria
  • Temple University, Abuja
  • University of West Africa, Kwali Abuja, FCT
  • Open International university, Akure
  • University of Industry, Yaba, Lagos (or any other campuses)
  • National University of Technology, Lafia
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology (Gboko Campus)
  • Gospel Missionary Foundation (GMF), Theological University, Egbe Ikotun, Lagos
  • Christian of Charity American University of Science and Technology, Nkpor, Anambra State
  • Coastal University, Iba Oku, Akwaibom State
  • West African Union University (in collaboration with International College of Administration, Science and Technology)
  • Royal University of Theology, Minna
  • Blacksmith University, Akwa (or any of it’s campuses)
  • Volta University College
  • Kaduna Business School, Kaduna
  • Royal University, Izhia, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
  • United Christian University Imo State
  • Kingdom of Christ University
  • Atlanta University, Anyigba, Kogi State
  • Pebbles University
  • UNESCO University, Ndoni, Rivers State
  • Saint Augustine University, Jos
  • United Nigeria University College, Okija, Anambra State
  • Samuel Ahmadu University, Makurdi, Benue State
  • Cllumbus University
  • London External Studies
  • The International University, Missuori, USA and every other campuses
  • Western University, Kwara State
  • Filfom University, Mbaise, Imo state
  • Pilgrims University
  • Lobi business school, makurdi
  • West African Christian University
  • Tiu International University
  • Halifax Gateway University
  • Bolta University College
  • JBC Semino Inc (Wukari Jubilee University)
  • St. Andrew university college
  • EC-Council, USA
  • Atlas University
  • Concept College/university
  • Houdegbe Northern University
  • Acada University, Akinlalu Oyo State
  • Atlantic Intercontinental University
  • Careeer Light Resources Center, Jos
  • Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Abuja
  • Irish University Business School, London Operating Anywhere In Nigeria
  • Southend University, Ngwuro egenu, Rivers State,
  • University of Accountancy and Management Studies, Mowe, Lagos Ibadan Express Way,
  • University of Education Weneba
  • Cape Coast University Ghana (operating in Nigeria)
  • Lead Way University, Ugheli Delta State
  • Metro University, Dutse/Bwari Abuja
  • Olympic University
  • African University Cooperative Development (AUCD)
  • Pacific Western University
  • Evangel University of America and Chudik Management Academy, Lagos
  • University of Applied Science and Management, Port-novo, Benin
  • Middle Belt University (North Central University), Otukpo

Source: Nyscinfo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top