Presidency Made New Appointment In Education Sector

The president of Nigeria, President Muhammadu Buhari, has made new appointment to key positions in the educational sector. He approved the appointments of trusted persons to strengthen the sector.

The approved appointment is being itemized below;

1. Professor John Okpako E.

He is being appointed as the Chairman, Goverming Board, National Commission for Colleges of Education, Abuja.

2. Professor Abdullahi Abba A.

Appointed as Pro Chancellor/Chairman, Governing Council, Federal University of Health Sciences Otukpo, Benue State.

3. Mrs. Hajo Sani Appointed

Ambassador/Permanent delegate of UNESCO.

4. Dr. Benjamin Ogbole A.

Appointed as the Executive Secretary, National Senior Secondary Education Commission, Abuja.

5. Professor Ibrahim Muhammad

Appointed as the CEO/Director, Nigerian Arabic Language Village, Ngala, Borno State.

6. Professor Idris Muhammad B.

Appointed as the Executive Secretary, National Board For Technical Education, Kaduna State.

7. Professor Paulinus Chijikoke O.

Appointed as the Executive Secretary, National Commission for Colleges of Education Abuja.

The appointees are to assume office immediately.
It’s a big congratulations to them all, and we hope they execute their obligations as expected.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top