FG Commences Implementation Of Conditional Cash Transfer

The Federal Government conditional cash transfer (CCT) has commenced in Lagos, and expanding to other states.

The beneficiaries of CCT in Amuwo- Odofin, Apapa-Iganmu, Ibeju-Lekki, Epe and Badagry local govt in Lagos have received N10,000 each for May and June 2020.

Check out how to register for FG conditional cash transfer.

The initiative was launched in Lagos last week. Other states yet will receive theirs this week.

However, the Lagos state commissioner for Wealth Creation and Employment, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, thanked the Federal Government for its support in the cash transfer unit in Lagos.

Yetunde also hailed Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for his commitment and support in making the implementation a success. She recalled that enrollment began in April with the most vulnerable, and the poorest of the poor.

SEE ALSO:  How To Apply For Wema Bank Collateral-Free SME Loans

The commissioner added that over 8,000 households were registered by the Cash Transfer Office, as approved by the governor in April, 2020.

Meanwhile, the National Programme Coordinator of the scheme Dr. Temitope Shinkaye, represented by Mohammed Abdullah, said the programme focused on the poor and vulnerable as identified through geographic and community-based targeting.

He said the programme facilitated the transfer of N5,000 per month to the identified beneficiaries, noting that payment was made every two months to eligible households selected from the national social register.

Recommended post

SEE ALSO:  How To Apply For Npower GEEP Loan (Easy steps)

Updated: August 12, 2020 — 11:55 am

The Author


Humphery is a seasoned internet entrepreneur and a life coach. He has been the Nyscinfo ambassador since 2017. He is knowledgeable enough to guide you. Keep following this website for updates, we love you!

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Can one change is Nysc date of birth after collecting his discharge certificate. Pls I need response sir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *