Six Ex-Corps Members Win Heroes Award, Get 200k Each

The National Daily has awarded six Ex-Corps Members with a cash award of 200,000 Naira, a plaque, and a certificate for exemplary performance during their service year.

The recipients include Omabe Chigozie Simon, Ejikeme Peter Chukwuebuka, Eze Daniel Uchechukwu, Okonkwo Ifeoma Cheta, Okoye Victor Chukwuemeka, and Isiaka Mercy Lovely.

In addition, Brigadier General Yusha’u Dogara Ahmed, Director General of the National Youth Service Corps, received the most strategic government establishment of the decade on behalf of the Scheme.

The Lagos Governor, Mr Babajide Sanwoolu, was named Governor of the Year for Innovation and Infrastructure, while the Inspector General of Police, Mr Usman Alkali Baba, was named Man of the Year at the occasion.

ALSO READ:  NYSC Speaks On Increasing Corpers Monthly Allowance

Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, the ceremony’s Special Guest of Honour, who also received the Global Leadership and Peace Icon Award, commended the winners on their achievements.

Share this post
About Stephen Adoga 2076 Articles
Stephen Adoga is a trained journalist, researcher, creative writer, content creator, video editor and freelancer. He studied Mass Communication at the Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu, where he acquired requisite training for the practice of journalism. He loves the media. His interest mostly lies in the print medium where his creative writing skill makes him a perfect fit.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.